image

Here I created a GIF of a running cat in photoshop during a workshop.

First of all, I downloaded a sprite sheet from Google and then opened this in photoshop.

image

After opening the sprite sheet in Photoshop, I split the whole image into individual images, using the layers function in photoshop. To do this I used the rectangular marquee tool and cut each image into a new layer.

After creating a layer for each individual image, I positioned each image slightly over each other and copying the images into new layers again. Because I did this, it allowed me to create a cycle of a running cat.

To create a GIF, I used the “ Save for web” tool, under the file menu. This menu allowed me to create an animated GIF, which allowed me to set the loop to “forever”

Leave a Reply

